EuroLeague 20th anniversary galleries: All-EuroLeague First Team – News

Share With Your Friends

All-Euroleague team 2001-02 - Final Four Bologna 2002 - EB01


Marko Jaric and Manu Ginobili (Kinder), Tyus Edney (Benetton), Dejan Bodiroga (Panathinaikos) and Dejan Tomasevic (Tau) were chosen to the 2001-02 All-EuroLeague First Team.

All-Euroleague team 2002-03 - Final Four Barcelona 2003

The 2002-03 All-EuroLeague First Team featured Tyus Edney and Jorge Garbajosa of Benetton Treviso, Alphonso Ford of Montepashi Siena, Dejan Bodiroga of FC Barcelona and Victor Alexander of CSKA Moscow.

2003-04 All-Euroleague team - Final Four Tel Aviv 2004

Sarunas Jasikevicius of Maccabi, Marcus Brown and Mirsad Turkcan of CSKA, Dejan Bodiroga of Barcelona, and Arvydas Sabonis of Zalgiris made it to the 2003-04 All-EuroLeague First Team. Martynas Andriuskevicius stepped in for Sabonis.

All-Euroleague Team 2004-05 - Final Four Moscow 2005 - EB04

Three Maccabi players – Sarunas Jasikevicius, Anthony Parker and Nikola Vujcic – reached the 2004-05 All-EuroLeague First Team along with David Andersen of CSKA and Arvydas Macijauskas of Tau. Parker was also chosen as the 2004-05 EuroLeague MVP.

All and Second Euroleague Team - FF Prague 2006 - EB05

Four members of the 2005-06 All-EuroLeague First Team – Theo Papaloukas of CSKA, Juan Carlos Navarro of Barcelona, Anthony Parker and Nikola Vujcic of Maccabi.

All-EuroLeague Team 2006-07 - Final Four Athens 2007 - EB06

For the first time ever, six players made it to the 2006-07 All-EuroLeague team: Theo Papaloukas and Trajan Langdon of CSKA, Dimitris Diamantidis of Panathinaikos, Luis Scola of Tau and Nikola Vujcic of Maccabi. Not in the picture: Juan Carlos Navarro of Barcelona.

All-Euroleague First Team - Awards Ceremony - Final Four Madrid 2008 - EB07

Meet the 2007-08 All-EuroLeague First Team: Terrell McIntyre of Montepaschi, Trajan Langdon and Ramunas Siskauskas of CSKA, Terence Morris of Maccabi and Tiago Splitter of Tau, along with European basketball legends Dejan Bodiroga and Arvydas Sabonis.

Awards night in Berlin - Final Four Berlin 2009 - EB08

The 2008-09 All-EuroLeague First Team, in the first row, left to right: Igor Rakocevic (Tau), Terrell McIntyre (Montepaschi), Juan Carlos Navarro (Barcelona).

All Euroleague Team 2009-10 - Awards Ceremony at Hotel de Ville - Final Four Paris 2010

In the first row, 2009-10 All-EuroLeague First Team members Aleks Maric of Partizan, Linas Kleiza of Olympiacos, Juan Carlos Navarro of Barcelona and Victor Khryapa of CSKA join EuroLeague president and CEO Jordi Bertomeu.

All-Euroleague team 2010-11 - Final Four Barcelona 2011_32725

The 2010-11 All-EuroLeague First Team, left to right: Mike Batiste (Panathinaikos); Sofoklis Schortsanitis (Maccabi), Fernando San Emeterio (Baskonia), Juan Carlos Navarro (Barcelona), and Dimitris Diamantidis (Panathinaikos).

All-Euroleague Team 2011-12 - Final Four Istanbul 2012

Meet the 2011-12 All-EuroLeague First Team: Nenad Krstic and Andrei Kirilenko of CSKA, Erazem Lorbek of Barcelona, Vassilis Spanoulis of Olympiacos, and Dimitris Diamantidis of Panathinaikos.

Efes Euroleague Awards Ceremony - Final Four London 2013_45324

Four members of the 2012-13 All-EuroLeague First Team: Nenad Krstic (CSKA), Ante Tomic (Barcelona), Vassilis Spanoulis (Olympiacos) and Rudy Fernandez (Real).

All-Euroleague First Team 2013-14  - Final Four Milan 2014

The 2013-14 All-EuroLeague First Team featured Keith Langford of Milan, Sergio Rodriguez and Rudy Fernandez of Real, Sonny Weems of Olympiacos, and Ante Tomic of Barcelona.

Euroleague Awards - Opening Press Conference - Final Four Madrid 2015 - EB14

In the right side of the picture, four members of the 2014-15 All-EuroLeague First Team – Vassilis Spanoulis of Olympiacos, Milos Teodosic of CSKA, Nemanja Bjelica of Fenerbahce and Felipe Reyes of Real – join EuroLeague president and CEO Jordi Bertomeu.

Award ceremony - Final Four Berlin 2016 - EB15

All members of the 2015-16 All-EuroLeague First Team are featured in this picture: Nando De Colo and Milos Teodosic of CSKA, Malcolm Delaney of Lokomotiv, Ioannis Bourousis of Baskonia and Jan Vesely of Fenerbahce.

All-EuroLeague First Team - Turkish Airlines Euroleague Awards Ceremony - Final Four Istanbul 2017 - EB16

The 2016-17 All-EuroLeague First Team, left to right: Nando De Colo (CSKA), Ekpe Udoh (Fenerbahce), Bogdan Bogdanovic (Fenerbahce), Sergio Llull (Real), and Georgios Printezis (Olympiacos).

Awards ceremony - Belgrade 2018 - EB17

Three members of the 2017-18 All-EuroLeague First Team, left to right: Nando De Colo (CSKA), Jan Vesely (Fenerbahce) and Luka Doncic (Real).

All-Euroleague Team - Euroleague Award Ceremony - Final Four Vitoria-Gasteiz 2019 - EB18

The 2018-19 All-EuroLeague First Team featured Nick Calathes of Panathinaikos (not in this picture), Kostas Sloukas and Jan Vesely of Fenerbahce, Brandon Davies of Zalgiris, and Will Clyburn of CSKA.

Source link

Share With Your Friends